Jam-making: Apricot, Peach, Nectarine and Plum with Lemon Zest and Prosecco


It’s Jam-making day 2.

Yesterday I was in a jam-making mood so I made a batch of Peach and Forest Fruits Jam (2 parts peach to 1 part forest fruits) and it turned out sooooo yummy.

So, why not go even more creative today? Since I found just-perfectly-ripe fruits (apricots, peaches, nectarines and plums), I started searching the web for some extra flavours to get that ‘zing’ to my jam.

I stumbled upon a great post regarding pairing of fruits and flavours which helped me pick my extras. So, today’s jam is Apricot, Peach, Nectarine and Plum with Lemon Zest and Prosecco Jam and it’s really tasty with a bit of zing 🙂

Maybe next time I’ll grow bolder and I’ll experiment with some more unusual flavors.

You can find the post by clicking the picture below.

 

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

