Some lace and string- Our lovely handmade champagne flutes


Photo credit: Andrei Vuia
Photo credit: Andrei Vuia

As I was telling you before, I started decorating champagne glasses this spring for friends. They loved them, so I ended up decorating glasses for all our friends’ weddings we attended this year…so it was an unthinkable thought for everyone that I wouldn’t decorate OUR toasting flutes 🙂

So, just a few days before THE DAY, I made some room in the oh-so-stressful-already program, and made our lovely flutes.

As I wanted that all the details of our wedding to create that vintage-romantic feeling, it had to be some more lace 🙂 This time I went with my favourite colour: Green. And because I love contrast, I went with green-and-ivory and green-and-brown spirals for the stems of the flutes.  Once again, I made a cute brown bow-tie for my groom’s glass and used some clear rhinestones as buttons on the shirt-part (the ivory part) of the glass. As for my glass, I decorated it rather simple but classy, with ivory string, handmade satin roses and lace. We loved them (also loved the sparkling content :)) ) and they brought some more romantic feeling to our mostly-handmade wedding.

Photo credit: Andrei Vuia

Photo credit: Andrei Vuia

Photo credit: Andrei Vuia

Photo credit: Andrei Vuia

Photo credit: Andrei Vuia

Photo credit: Andrei Vuia

Photo credit: Andrei Vuia

Photo credit: Andrei Vuia

Photo credit: Andrei Vuia

Photo credit: Andrei Vuia

You can check all my Handmade champagne toasting flutes on my Facebook page. Hope you liked them and that this post will provide inspiration for future brides also.  Feel free to comment with any help, opinions, or suggestions. For special requests and orders, contact me by email or on Facebook.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

