Crazy little thing called love – Handmade champagne toasting flutes


Since he asked and I said yes,  I used the internet as a source of inspiration for our upcoming wedding (less than 3 months to go! Ahhhhhhhhhh!!!). Pinterest has been both a friend and a budget enemy 🙂

De când m-a cerut şi am acceptat, am folosit internetul ca sursă de inspiraţie pentru nunta noastră (au rămas mai puţin de 3 luni! Ahhhhhhhhhh!!!Pinterest a fost atât un prieten, cât şi un inamic al bugetului propus 🙂

“I discovered I’m actually planning two weddings – the one inspired by Pinterest and the one I can actually afford”.

“Am descoperit că de fapt planific două nunţi – cea inspirată de Pinterest și cea pe care mi-o pot permite”.

But since I want (like each bride) that our wedding to be unique and I’d like a dreamy, romantic wedding with a shabby chic touch, I decided I’d do some DIY wedding decor. I started with twine and lace flower vases (got a bit of a twine and lace mania as you can see on my Facebook page) and because I’ve come to cover every bottle, jar or can with strings and laces and bows, a friend suggested trying the same technique on champagne toasting flutes.

Dar din moment ce vreau (ca fiecare mireasă de altfel) ca nunta noastră să fie unică și îmi doresc o nuntă dreamy-romantic with a shabby chic touch, am decis că voi face unele decoraţiuni de nuntă handmade. Am început cu vaze de flori decorate cu sfoară și dantelă (am o mică obsesie cu sfoară și dantelă, după cum puteți vedea pe pagina mea de Facebook), și pentru că am ajuns să îmbrac fiecare sticlă, borcan sau cutie metalică cu fire, dantele și funde, o prietenă mi-a sugerat să încerc aceeaşi tehnică pe pahare de șampanie.

So I made the first pair of champagne glasses for the wedding of a dear friend of mine, using the color scheme of her wedding (white and red) and even getting a bow-tie for the groom’s glass  🙂

Aşa că am facut prima pereche de pahare de şampanie pentru nunta unei prietene dragi, folosind culorile pe care urma să le aibă la nuntă (alb şi roşu), iar pe paharul mirelui am pus chiar şi un papion 🙂

 

Then for the next wedding, I went a bit further and made also a tutu dress for the bride’s glass…then really went overboard and did a full set of toasting glasses (four champagne glasses). Oh, and a little present for the groom, a nice handmade shot glass, with a cute bow-tie (he loved it 🙂 ).

Pentru următoarea nuntă am mers chiar mai departe şi am făcut şi o mică fustiţă tutu pentru paharul miresei…apoi chiar am exagerat şi am făcut setul complet pentru miri şi naşi (patru pahare de şampanie). O, şi un mic cadou pentru mire, un păhărel foarte simpatic, decorat cu un papion draguţ (a fost foarte încântat de cadou 🙂 ).

The next pairs of glasses I was requested to decorate will be white-and-purple and white-and-golden-yellow. Then, some cute shot glasses for a bachelorette party. Then, at some point, it would be nice to get our own champagne glasses decorated, since the clock is ticking 🙂

Următoarele seturi de pahare de şampanie pe care am fost rugată să le decorez vor fi alb-mov şi alb-auriu. Mai apoi, voi face nişte shot-uri drăguţe pentru o petrecere a burlăciţelor. Apoi, la un moment dat, ar fi bine să mă apuc să decorez şi paharele pentru nunta noastră, deoarece timpul se scurge 🙂

You can check all my Handmade champagne toasting flutes on my Facebook page.

Puteţi vedea toate paharele decorate handmade pe care le-am realizat pe pagina mea de Facebook.

Hope you liked them and that this post will provide inspiration for future brides also.  Feel free to comment with any help, opinions, or suggestions.

Sper că vă plac şi de asemenea sper ca acest post va oferi inspirație viitoarelor mirese. Vă rog să lăsați comentarii cu păreri sau sugestii.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Crazy little thing called love – Handmade champagne toasting flutes

  1. […] a previous post I was telling you about how I started decorating champagne glasses and about the next pair of […]

  2. cheap cocktail dresses June 28, 2013 at 17:07 Reply

    You must have a lot of talent and patience to be able to pump out such great content. This very informative article has left me with many interesting and sound points to consider. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

